This or that…or what else?

Choices, choices. This is probably the dream of most consumers but for those who struggle with them, join the club.

I often celebrated surviving each year, or birthdays, gift-less. Don’t get me wrong, my parents, bless them always used to ask what I wanted-a tradition made compulsory after my father gifted me a golf kit for my 5th birthday(we lived in an apartment, with a tiny, tiny garden which was open to the public.) Needless to say, everyone was relieved only after bed time that day.

I could never and still can’t pick any thing. I spent half my childhood in dread that fairy god-mother would come in her shiny outfit and would get disappointed at me for the lack of wishes and then never come back. After turning me into a pumpkin of course. I remember coming to the conclusion that if indeed, she comes I would ask for a thousand more wishes and then trample on the small problems that were nagging me, which even now at this age is the most reasonable thing I can think of to ask.

This is one of the main reasons along with tons more why I absolutely loathe shopping. Green or blue? Stripes or spots? Skirts or Jeans? And even if I pick one, after a lot of deliberation, the next thing I hate comes into play. Varying opinions. I love opinions, if they were the same, which makes it more likely to be the right choice. Different opinions always brings me back to square one. And now I’m not only thinking of the green or the blue shirt, but also the red and the white one.

You must be concluding that I have a weak resolve. I do, for matters that don’t really matter yet are somehow crucial at the moment. Selecting a gift, wouldn’t change my life but on that day it’s probably the most important thing. Here is my analysis, if you are like me at all, or suffer from the same issues but you know that you probably have a strong potential to get to the bottom of problems, maybe your brain is on a power-saving mode to help you overcome greater hurdles in life. Just watch out for that damn woman in the shiny outfit! 

You must be concluding that I have a weak resolve. I do, for matters that don’t really matter yet are somehow crucial at the moment. Selecting a gift, wouldn’t change my life but on that day it’s probably the most important thing. Here is my analysis, if you are like me at all, or suffer from the same issues but you know that you probably have a strong potential to get to the bottom of problems, maybe your brain is on a power-saving mode to help you overcome greater hurdles in life. Just watch out for that damn woman in the shiny outfit!

2 thoughts on “This or that…or what else?

Leave a Reply

