The Anti-Social Network: Let’s Fix Facebook, If Only For a Day

JOIN US AND SAY NO TO CANDY CRUSH REQUESTS..which isn’t the main point here, but still!

The Phil Factor

This is sort of my Throwback Thursday post, but I’ve decided to make this an annual thing. Two years ago I started the Facebook National No Re-Post Dayand, in spite of my much smaller number of readers at the time, the idea caught on and was shared across the interwebs. Like the Groundhog, it’s time for it’s annual appearance. Read the rest and share.

Facebook

Just last weekend I noticed it. I looked at my Facebook page and I thought, Facebook is broken. This isn’t the Facebook I signed up for. When I joined Facebook I wanted to talk to people. I wanted to share with family and friends. I wanted to know how many kids you have and if they made honor roll.  Is junior in the school play or did Susie make the soccer team. I wanted to see your vacation pictures. I wanted to know what everyone…

View original post 519 more words

One thought on “The Anti-Social Network: Let’s Fix Facebook, If Only For a Day

Leave a Reply

