Fads that are just WEIRD

Fashion wise, Me and my great grandmother could have easily been mistaken as being brought up in the same decade. Some days while shopping, I spend hours figuring out if I’m holding a top or a dress or a skirt. In my defense, they all look more or less the same these days. But these fads take the cake in my opinion.

1. Those fake tattoo cum sleeve thing- I don’t even know what it’s called

What is this? REALLY?

What is this? REALLY?

Is it a sleeve? Is it his hand? Is that a tattoo? I think these were the questions that the makers were expecting the people to ask, but instead all I wonder is WHY WOULD YOU WEAR THAT? Just when you thought it couldn’t look any more faker, Most people wear a completely different shade than their skin color.

2. Pasties

Try to imagine that small pin-pointed black spot as a pastie which is used to cover the big- erm, ball?

Try to imagine that small pin-pointed black spot as a pastie which is used to cover the big- erm, ball?

Sounds like a delicious oozing chocolate bar for innocent kids to munch on while watching cartoons with their mothers. NOPE. According to Wikipedia- Pasties (sing. ‘pasty’) are patches that cover a person’s nipples andΒ areolae which are affixed with adhesive. Need I type more?

3. Thongs

Don't let the butterfly fool you.

Don’t let the butterfly fool you.

Personally, I haven’t been brave enough to stuff it inside wear them. I struggle with wedgies with normal granny-panties. The thought of the massive wedgie just waiting to happen gives me nightmares.

4. Sport shoes

That's how my shoe will look on the first day after I buy it and the first day of the next century.

That’s how my shoe will look on the first day after I buy it and the first day of the next century.

OK,I agree that this seems a bit extreme. I know it is useful for many, But hey my blog..my rules! I feel like I burn enough calories just by waking up each day.

These are just a few that’s on top of my head. What about you? Are there any fads that has you baffled?

11 thoughts on “Fads that are just WEIRD

  1. You’re talking to the person who wears flip flops as often as possible (even to work , some sparkly ones if boss is gone) – so… the whole tennis shoe is good for when we exercise. I even wear my flips flops in the rain. The thong thing was when I was 19/20/21/22 and I think I wore them twice and decided- these are just not comfy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

