Vacation diaries

My vacations are officially coming to an end. To pen my thoughts about that can be accurately described as YAAAAARRRGHH! I spent 15 blissful days back and forth in Dubai and Goa! Dubai is home, so even if I spend 15 minutes staring at the grandfather clock that used to drive me crazy by ‘bong’ing EVERY 30 MINUTES, it’s utter bliss. I didn’t realise I missed it so much till the feeling of absolute warmth slapped me on my face and continued reverberating even after the echoes of the bong had long died. Familiarity can bring so much happiness sometimes.

On the other hand, I visited Goa with friends for the very first time. It was amazing! The beaches are beautiful and I had a great time! Jet skiing, getting our boat toppled over willingly in the middle of the ocean(it’s a very popular ride), all in all it was perfect.

My vacations are in their final phase now and in a few days the thing I dread the most will begin. Routine. But for now, I’m going to binge on tv shows, hog like I have never seen food before, sleep like I’m hibernating and basically live. That’s as good as life can get for me!

2 thoughts on “Vacation diaries

Leave a Reply

