Veracity challenge

I spent the Sunday in bed lying in a pool of used tissues that I was too sick to throw out. I know all of you are eternally grateful to me for putting that image in your head. As a pleasant change in routine, I got nominated for a challenge by the lovely Rob Thank you for trying to engage my rotting brain.

The rules:

1) Write a paragraph without using a single adjective.

2) Keep the link of the original Veracity Challenge in your post (so that the creator of the challenge may receive a pingback)

3) Anyone can join the challenge, you don’t have to be nominated!

4) Nominate 6 Bloggers for this challenge

This is going to be interesting and if it makes sense, it’s an additional bonus. Anyways, here I go:

His lips were quivering while my mother continued to lecture me. I was to climb down the tree immediately. But I forgot how to. I told her I only knew the way up. He stopped fighting it and laughed and spread his arms and said “Jump, baby. I won’t let go”. He still hasn’t.

image

This is probably why people find tourists annoying πŸ˜‰

Happy Father’s day, Acha! πŸ˜€

I hope you all graciously ignore the mistakes I must have made since I learnt how to sleep with my eyes wide open during my grammar classes. A very useful skill, if you must ask.

I nominate:

Jarvis
Extraa mile
Caroline
https://fattymccupcakes.wordpress.com/
Marissa
A wandering story teller

Hope you enjoy the challenge πŸ˜‰
MUHAHAHAHAH(Yes, it’s an evil laugh)

23 thoughts on “Veracity challenge

  1. Ha ! I had to click through to make sure that was me you nominated. Well, you realize that means that I actually have to write a poem without using a single adjective. This will be no easy feat, but I will do my best.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Veracious Winners « Transcend ❀

    • The evil laugh was included keeping you in mind πŸ˜‰ I wished my dad and he immediately started talking about how the maid’s son had hemorrhoids. Sentiments must be expressed with extreme caution in our family! πŸ˜›

      Like

    • Hahah, no problem! You are in safe hands. I’m the unofficial dinosaur of this era. πŸ˜‰
      Click those paper clips like thingie symbol in your post and then copy paste the blog’s URL that you are nominating! πŸ™‚ Let me know if you got it.

      Like

  3. Pingback: To the Derek Shepherds, Shahrukh Khans and Mr. Darcys | wandering story teller

  4. Hehe. My grandparents’ friends have a photograph wherein they are bowing down to a Swiss cow. πŸ˜› πŸ˜€
    Hope you had an amazing Father’s Day… and International Yoga Day… and World Music Day… and… I think I’ll stop now. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Bowing down seems faar more ‘touristy’ than trying to milk one. πŸ˜‰ Haha, thank you! I hope you have amazing days too! Ah! International Yoga day! Although I’m not sure if waking up at 5 and blowing my nose counts as Yoga if it is then I’m an avid follower. πŸ˜€

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

