Butterfly, fly away..just GO ALREADY

There’s nothing worse than having a crush, to a girl who generally isn’t afraid to speak her mind out unless HE‘s around and then her brain gets scrambled. I won’t be suprised if one day, all the feminists in the world decide to bar me from having further crushes. Or decide to burn me on a stake for ruining their reputation. I won’t even blame them!

This incident happened 4-5 years ago and I haven’t gained a single lick of common sense on the matters of the heart or libido(lust)-either way.

Scene setting : Home
Occasion : Night before my Sister’s wedding
Scene: Aand action-

I was having a perfectly comfortable conversation with a family friend’s son when all of a sudden he picks up one of my books from the shelf and says ,“If tomorrow comes? This is my favourite book! I loved each and every line in this.”
……and BAM! I wantedย  to marry him. Obviously.

Honestly, I couldn’t be geekier if I tried. And suddenly the conversation that was flowing like nature calls after having Indian food gets suddenly constipated and dry. Sorry for placing that image in your head. I’m suddenly all too aware of my pajamas that has little tiny red robots’ scribbles on them that I bought because it resembled Iron Man, my hair is… I’m not even going to go there. I start behaving like a 10 year old with a crush and I make little horrifyingly inappropriate jokes out of nervousness. By then, he’s wary and probably wondering if the leaves I chewed on earlier which my 6 year old cousin brother challenged me to, was taking it’s toll.

Present day, and one gazillion crushes later:
Me prepping myself : You are 20, you are learning medicine. You are responsible, smart and despite what people tell, atleast you find yourself funny. Just act casual. Stay cool. Talk about the weather or something. It’s been so many years now, you probably don’t even remember hi-
He : Hey, long time! How are you?
Me : Summer season is so hot.

………

The rest of the conversation continued in a likely manner more or less. They say butterflies tingle your gut at times like these, I think mine are let loose in my skull and they are probably causing brain damage with all the excessive fluttering.

image

Spot On!

Do you remember any cringe-worthy moments involving those old crushes of yours? Especially those first crushes that you can’t seem to get over despite having so many more? Please do share so I can laugh at sympathise with you! ๐Ÿ˜‰

40 thoughts on “Butterfly, fly away..just GO ALREADY

  1. I love your posts, they’re so funny and easy to relate to! I remember my first crush, I haven’t seen him for 2yrs now but he still pops into my head every now and then. First crush is the one, I don’t care about any of my crushes that happened after my first crush as much as I do about my first one.

    Liked by 1 person

    • My most embarrassing encounter with a crush:
      Him: I’m going to a restaurant to get dinner
      Me: Oh I need to go that way too
      Him: Really?
      Me: Yh I need to transfer some money to someone from the bank. *It’s 8pm, no bank is open at this time* And then I realise he doesn’t want me to come so I run away and he phones me to ask where I disappeared to, it was too awkward and embarrasing.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hahahah! Oh maan! I know I shouldn’t laugh but I can imagine your gut twisting at that instant when his name flashed on your mobile! I would have said something along the lines of ‘This alien sort of..erm abducted me?’ I hope you managed it better than I would have! ๐Ÿ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

      • You have no idea! When he rang me, I was like uhh should I go back?! And he was like where did you go? And I don’t even remember what I said but I know it was something extremely stupid

        Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you! ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m glad I’m not the only one the butterflies are screwing over. ๐Ÿ˜‰ First crushes are just so terrifying. I know this guy since I was in my diapers and all of a sudden this crush thing just made it so hard to even form sentences that make sense around him. Granted they are ALWAYS about the weather, but it’s progress.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Maybe the day I shift to my home. PG idlis are as hard as a stone. I don’t dare bite them. ๐Ÿ˜›
        I would bet against that 2 years though, you are very mature for your age. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Over the phone…
    Crush: Hey, I got home safely (after a 6-hour flight). Btw, I like you.
    Me: Uh… you should check out today’s episode of Dragon Ball Z!

    Way to go! My long-time crush just told me he likes me! But all I could talk about was anime.

    It ended well…. at that time.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Hahaha I know, right? But I’m never normal, normal is overrated ๐Ÿ˜› My new crush told me “You actually looked “normal” and “decent” first time I saw you. Until we had to sit in front of each other for a month.” (work crush) WTH!

        I stalk the “crush” tag. hahahaha

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hahah!! I know most of mine would say, you know you seemed less..weird before. What happened? I would be tempted to say something along the lines of “BECAUSE OF YOU, YOU ADORABLE LITTLE IGNORANT MORON!” but instead say things like “The sun’s pretty bright today. It’s pretty. Hahahahah pretty bright..pretty day..” Maybe that’s what he meant about the weird part.

        Like

Leave a Reply

