Lalalalalalala

I’m happy! The weather is great..atleast while I type this. I’m leaving in a couple of days for the break that only I believe is well deserved. People seem sweet all of a sudden. Birds are cooing- ok, This alone is annoying. I despise birds. Especially their need to wake the whole world up at 3 am by attempting to sing sopranos. No, just no. It’s a sunday!! EVERYONE MUST  OVERSLEEP. And what’s with the “I’ll shit on whoever I want, whenever I want” attitude? So callous. Whenever I look up at them, while walking under a tree I see them plotting with each other in shrieks that I can’t decipher. I am serious.

Moving on before someone locks me up somewhere! Everything seems perfect, except the birds but that’s for another blog post.

I feel like this on most sundays so I thought maybe it’s just that. However while I passed the local gym, I had a sudden thought of enrolling- I didn’t, because..well BECAUSE. I’m willingly to torture myself to ensure a longer healthier life? I’m scaring myself now. All this happiness for no specific reason is getting into my head so I decided I better send some of it your way for purely selfish reasons, dear readers before I do something I’ll eventually regret(Like the gym *shudders*). So here’s wishing each one of you plenty of happiness for this sunday and the next day and the next..

What’s making you happy today? πŸ˜€

48 thoughts on “Lalalalalalala

  1. such a warm post and yeah except for the bird shoot-at-sight scenario!!
    Many things made me happy today, like I read this, I purchased a gift for my mom that says 100 reasons why I love my mom!! and she loved it!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The fact that I have no plan, my family is here, it’s sunny yet cool, and I did get to sleep in! So far, it’s a pretty good Sunday. I hope, for your sake, birds don’t get WP. If they get wind of your disdain for them, you will become Target #1.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I don’t think they are really fond of me as it is. They sometimes “accidentally” fly too close with their beak almost touching my ears. The crows are trying to unnerve me but I’m not going down with a fight!
      I love having no plans! It feels soo good to be absolutely and completely useless and unwanted for atleast a few hours! Hope you have a great week! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

    • I don’t think they are really fond of me as it is. They sometimes “accidentally” fly too close with their beak almost touching my ears. The crows are trying to unnerve me but I’m not going down with a fight!
      I love having no plans! It feels soo good to be absolutely and completely useless and unwanted for atleast a few hours! Hope you have a great week! πŸ˜€

      Like

  3. My only day to sleep in as well. I have an unexplained happy little feeling myself this morning. I an enjoying it immensely. I like your thoughts on the birds. I was sitting on my porch yesterday evening (also having a happy time). All was delightful till this bird starting making this unhappy noise. I was writing in my TV Journal and described it as a plaintive sound. Then I realized it was more of a complaint or even a kvetch. Now I have a craving to eat chicken. I hope your good mood lasts a long time.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Eat lots of chicken! Hah! That will teach them to mess with us. Although it’s not the chickens that are the troublemakers ..but bleh!! One step at a time. πŸ˜‰
      Thank you so much! And I hope your happy feeling lasts too. πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Nice and has a happy ring…except for the darn birds!. We have this problrm too. Birds would gather in the huge trees in the car park and chorus in unison! What a din! Till the gun club members came to disperse them as we are sleep deprived πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha!! I know right? My mom actually finds them “soothing”. Clearly she’s suffering from age-related perception of sound issues. It’s not a proved medical theory yet but I’m working on it! πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

    • I’ll be honest, for a moment there I was like “What? HOW? BUT…BUT” then google told me that there’s something known as an android lollipop. My scanty knowledge in technology hopefully won’t scare you away. πŸ˜‰ but..YAAY! Good for you! πŸ˜€

      Like

  5. β€œI’ll shit on whoever I want, whenever I want” attitude?
    Well actually YOU are!
    “Its been some time since I laughed,
    I almost forgot how it felt
    I’m getting them back on
    Like my veins are getting wet
    Ready for some pump up action
    Is what my heart now plans to do
    Just Know That I smiled, because of you”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

